I can do better

26 May
  • No real story progress to report.  It’s been a reading week, not a writing one.  But it’s not supposed to be either/or.  I can do better.
  • A few days ago I went to my favorite semiannual book sale (all-the-books-you-can-fit-in-a-grocery-bag-for-$2+tax).  I stopped shopping once I had about all the books I could carry a few blocks, but if I go back and improve my paperback/hardcover ratio and really fill that bag…oh yes, I can do better.
  • I’ve had “friends” who have been known to use the word “clutter” as a synonym for books.  I can do better.
Leave a Reply

