Carb-based Life Form

28 Jul

FICTION. Well, except to the extent that it isn’t.

Potato Head – Couch Potato : )

However you cut it, however you cook it, however you season it, I love a potato. The potato is my favorite ingredient in any casserole, stew or spelling bee. You say “potato,” and so do I!

In fact, I love potatoes so much that I fail to see the shame in being one. I know that “couch potato” is supposed to be a pejorative, but come on. Comfort food, comfortable viewer: sounds like a win-win situation to me. Couch potato: cool as a couch cucumber. (A more discouraging word might’ve made a world of difference. Think of what I might have achieved by now to avoid being called a couch cabbage, or a sofa sprout.)

Powered by Plinky

In other words, no, I can’t really report any novel progress (or bike riding, or potato eating, for that matter) this past week. I did revise a lot of short stories, and try to figure out where to send each of them. So in that way I was quite productive. But only in that way.

2 Responses to “Carb-based Life Form”

  1. Billie August 2, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    At least you have the potato. I am a rice person myself! Keep writing…

    • Shannon Anthony August 12, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

      Oh yes, rice is nice. Belated thanks for the visit. Sorry I’ve been too lazy to keep up with my blog properly. (You know what my problem is? It’s been too many days since my last potato.)

Leave a Reply

