untitled

11 Aug

You know, I’m thinking I’ll make a lot of progress on my “summer-project” novel as soon as conditions become less, what’s the word, summery. It’s been hot. I haven’t exactly been on fire. Hot. Hot. Hot. And the humidity.

So I wasn’t kidding last week about the tweet-length fiction. There are markets for the stuff, you know. With editors and websites and everything. A few days ago escarp published this very very short and quite untitled fiction.

2 Responses to “untitled”

  1. Mike August 12, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    I love your Thaumatrope story! Very clever reversal. Nicely done.
    Please post more.

  2. Shannon Anthony August 12, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    Thank you very much, Mike!

    “Please post more” huh? Well, far be it from me to question the judgment of anyone peculiar enough to ask for more of my writing. Though if I knew specifically what kind of writing you have in mind, I would have a much better idea of how exactly I will fail to please one of the people most of the time.

Leave a Reply

