Let Me Not Read You a Story

15 Dec

I had a story accepted for the Bound Off podcast a while ago, and the editors asked if I wanted to record it myself or to have someone from Bound Off read it. Well, I really like this story, so I thought it would be nice if the podcast sounded, you know, good. In other words, I wanted somebody else to record it. Well, my story is available today as part of Bound Off Issue 59 (available at Bound Off and on iTunes), and there is no doubt that I made the right call. Dave Robinson makes the story sound GREAT.

The best part is that now whenever someone wearing earbuds is obliviously in my way, I can tell myself they are understandably distracted by the oh so entertaining “Crank Combination Radio Flashlight with Flare Capability.”

2 Responses to “Let Me Not Read You a Story”

  1. Frompentocursor December 16, 2010 at 4:04 am #

    now my curiosity is piqued and I start wanting to know what the story was… particularly since I’m involved in short stories myself and could use people for feedback and advice. Got a degree, but lost the community… Glad to see from your last few posts that you’re getting accepted though.

  2. Dave Robinson December 17, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    I’m glad you’re happy with my reading. I had a great time with it, as I think you can tell. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

