You say you want a resolution

2 Jan

No, really, I mean it this time. In 2011 I’m putting the progress in the novel-in-progress. My resolution is twofold but very simple:

  1. I will work on the novel every day (until the novel stops needing work).
  2. I can work on any part of the novel in any way on any day, but (until I have a complete manuscript draft) I must (also) continue from the point I left off the day before.

You wouldn’t know it by my intermittent updates, but this is actually a very enjoyable project. The thing is, it’s much easier to remember that if it stays fresh in my mind. Today makes day two: so far so fun.

Leave a Reply

