Day 65 of 365+

6 Mar

Hmm, maybe I should’ve also resolved to update my blog in 2011. My plan to work on my novel-in-progress every single day in 2011 has been a success… though at my current slow and steady “successful” rate it’s going to take more than the 300 days that remain of 2011 to finish the thing.

2 Responses to “Day 65 of 365+”

  1. C April 25, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    I need an update!!

  2. Shannon Anthony April 27, 2011 at 6:35 am #

    C!! As it happens, the resolution lasted (more or less) up until this past long weekend. (Maybe you had inside information about that?) After that little vacation from the novel, I’m working on it again — but in the disorganized way that comes naturally to me. The story is really coming together in my mind. Unfortunately, outside my mind this takes the form of many many many snippets and notes written on random pieces of paper. So it might be the biggest mess it’s ever been, but it’s by far the best mess it’s ever been.

    S

Leave a Reply

