Q & A or B (& Q & A)

7 Jul

I was pleasantly surprised this week to…recall that I have this blog? Well yeah, that, too. No, I received my contributor’s copies of the long-awaited Coal City Review #30, which is chock-full of goodness and looks great to boot, especially now that the temperature has dropped 35+ degrees and it no longer hurts to look at the cool (actually quite hot, but you know what I mean) wildfire on the cover. Anyway, my flash “Q & A or B” takes up exactly one page of this issue, but it happens to be the first page of the issue. Yes, alphabetical order strikes again.

(Unfortunately, http://coalcityreview.com/ hasn’t been updated for quite a while, so I really don’t know what to tell people who are interested in acquiring a copy of this issue. Actually, I do have one copy to spare for someone who expresses an interest, either in real life or otherwise.)

On the subject of Q & A, I should probably have mentioned before that Prime Number Magazine is awesome enough to include one with every story they publish, so there’s a Q & A accompanying my “License to Rock” from Issue 13. I like the fact that the same questions are asked of each contributor to a PNM issue, so you can see the different ways people responded to the same questions.

2 Responses to “Q & A or B (& Q & A)”

  1. emgeeuu July 16, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Hi Shannon,
    Coal City’s website will be updated during the next couple months. In the meantime, copies can be purchased by contacting Brian Daldorph, Editor, at briandal@ku.edu. They cost $10. As a contributor, you can get more copies for $6 a piece.
    I think your story leads of the issue brilliantly and very likely would have put it there even if we didn’t arrange contents by alphabet.
    All best!
    Mary Wharff
    Fiction Editor, Coal City Review

  2. A fan May 11, 2014 at 6:00 pm #

    Still waiting for an update…

Leave a Reply

